Hypnotize Art
Animation: A Giant Montage of Gifs Created By Dozens of Animators
Animation / April 9, 2015

Close to 40 different animators contributed gifs to GIF-JAM 2014, part of Animation Breakdown’s Free For All programming for LA-based cinematheque, Cinefamily. The video was edited together by Kevin Sukho Lee (Nickelodeon’s director of animation development) to music provided by Paul Fraser. My favourite part comes at the 1:52 mark. Watch the animation below! Contributing Animators: Andrew Benson    wolfandunicorn.tumblr.com Christian Villacaas   hellomynameis.ch Courtney Garvin    courtneygarvin.tumblr.com Dale Anderson     wackom.tumblr.com Dave Smith     daveofthedead.tumblr.com David Maingault     david-maingault.tumblr.com Dylan Hayes     sakesaloon.com Ed Skudder     edskudder.tumblr.com Felix Colgrave     aardvarkbutter.com Henrique Jardim     henryscrapeteria.tumblr.com Jack Cusumano     jackiecous.tumblr.com Jacky Ke Jiang     timecard.tumblr.com Jared D. Weiss     jdweiss.tumblr.com Jaydeep Hasrajani     jayhasrajani.tumblr.com Jen Lee     repoghost.com Jeremy Sengly     jeremysengly.tumblr.com Jeremy Couillard     jeremycouillard.com Jesse Jacobs     onemillionmouths.tumblr.com John Lisle     johnelisle.com Johnny Woods     johnnywoods.com Jonathan Rawlings     jonvier89.tumblr.com Justin Hilden     justinhilden.com Lindsay Small-Butera    coroflot.com/smalllindsay Alex Small-Butera     coroflot.com/alexbutera Lilli Carr     lillicarre.com Matt Furie     mattfurie.tumblr.com Matthias Hoegg     matthiashoegg.co.uk Max Litvinov     kclogg.tumblr.com Max Wittert     home.maxwittert.com Nath Milburn     heynath.com Neil Sanders     neilsanders.tumblr.com Nick Arciaga     nickarciaga.com Paul Robertson     probertson.tumblr.com Peter Burr     peterburr.org Sarah…