Hypnotize Art
Universal Everything’s Wondrous Projections on the Sydney Opera House
Animation / June 4, 2016

In collaboration with 22 animation studios from all over the world, Universal Everything has created a living mural for the Sydney Opera House. While adapting cutting-edge technologies, Universal Everything encouraged a creative process intent on capturing something everyone can relate to. The hand-drawn approach, in particular, sets it apart from the kind of projections usually commissioned to light up the iconic structure. See more images and video of the project below.                                                 Animation Sequences: 01, Block: Universal Everything – 02, Burst: Patch d. Keyes – patchdkeyes.co.uk/ 03, Fill: Drew Tyndell – drewtyndell.com/ 04, Chase: Tymote – tymote.jp/ 05, Multiply: Nicolas Mnard – nicolasmenard.com/ 06, Climb: Parallel Teeth – parallelteeth.com/ 07, Rise: KClogg – kclogg.tumblr.com/ 08, Twist: Matt Scharenboich – mattscharenbroich.com/ 09, Wind: Vscolo – vascolo.com.ar/ 10, Swarm: Universal Everything 11, Calm: Zutto – zuttoworld.com/ 12, Float: Cindy Suen – cindysuen.tumblr.com/ 13, Power: Masanobu Hiraoka – vimeo.com/user6065152 14, Slide: Ori Toor – oritoor.com/ 15, Spin: Ori Toor 16, Wave: Vscolo 17, Construct: DXMIQ – dxmiq.com/ 18, Growth: DXMIQ 19, Flow: Ruff Mercy – ruffmercy.com/ 20, Scatter: Caleb Wood – vimeo.com/calebwood 21,…